Mylio Tutorial

admin
Ready to maximize your photo experience? Upgrade to Premium and get unlimited photos, unlimited devices, and RAW image editing.

3 Devices

Mylio tutorial

Mylio is the ultimate photo organizer, beautifully displaying your existing folders. Mylio also protects your original files by making sure that you have more than one copy of your original files. The easiest way to protect your entire library is by adding a dedicated Protection Drive (aka Vault Drive) to your Mylio. Learn how to use Mylio to manage your photos so you can quickly find them on any device, anytime.This video will walk you through getting started with Mylio. Discord - Chat for Gamers v68.0 (1504) Discord is an all-in-one communication app for your communities, gaming, and friends. Chat and have fun in a custom server, where organized text channels and open voice channels make it easy to hop into a game together, plan your next meetup, or just keep in touch throughout the day.

Unlimited Devices

Tutorial
Upgrade now and get 20% off your first year.

Use this Code in Checkout: Mylio Tutorial

Premium lets you maximize your photo library with unlimited photos, unlimited devices, and raw image editing. With unlimited photos, your library can grow to include the entire visual story of your life. With unlimited devices, you can connect all your computers, mobile devices, and storage devices to the same account. And with raw image editing, you can take your photos to the next level by turning good pictures into great ones. To switch to Premium, sign in to your account on the accounts page, select Upgrade, and choose Premium.

How much is Premium?

Mylio’s Premium plan is $9.99/month or $99/year. With Premium, you get unlimited photos, unlimited devices, and raw image editing.

What if I stop Premium?

Because your photos are stored on your own devices, you will always have access to everything you import into Mylio. If you ever decide to stop Premium, your account will revert to Free. You will still have access to all your photos. If you have more than 25,000 photos, Mylio will stop syncing new photos. You will only be allowed to sync on 3 devices, and you will not be able to make new raw edits.

What are my other options beside Premium?

Mylio has teamed up with Seagate so you can store and organize more photos for less. When you buy a Seagate Backup Plus drive (available in 1TB, 2TB, 4TB, and 5TB sizes), you get a complimentary year of Mylio Create, which lets you add up to 50,000 photos, 4 devices, and gives you raw image editing. After your complimentary year of Mylio Create, you can renew for $50 a year after that (normal Premium pricing is $99/year).

You can also start a Premium trial, which lets you experience Premium for 30 days. To start your trial, sign in to your account on the accounts page, select Upgrade, and select Trial.

What happens when my Create plan ends?

Mylio will send you an email reminder 30 days before your Create plan ends, 2 days before your Create plan ends, and on the day your Create plan ends. When your

Create plan ends, you have three options:

Upgrade to Premium, and get 20% off your next Mylio payment. If you get Premium for a year, you get 20% off your first yearly payment of $99. If you get Premium for a month, you get 20% off your first monthly payment of $9.99.

Continue enjoying Create for $50/year for life. This offer lets you keep up to 50,000 photos in your library, sync up to 4 computers, and edit raw images.

Downgrade to Free. All of the photos and organization will remain in your library. If you have over 25,000 photos, you will not be able to add new ones. You will also be limited to 3 devices, and you will not be able to make new raw edits.

What happens when I want to restart my Premium account?

You can easily restart your Premium account by signing into the accounts page. Select Upgrade and choose Premium. You will once again be able to add unlimited photos, unlimited devices, and make raw image edits.

What if I have more than 25,000 photos when I downgrade from Premium to Free?

You will still have complete access to all of those photos when you stop Premium. You will not be able to add any more photos to Mylio, though.

What happens to the raw edits I made if I downgrade from Premium to Free?

Your raw edits will remain, even if you decide to stop Premium. You will not be able to make new raw edits with a Free account.

How can I get my photos back if I let my Premium account expire?

You will not need to get any photos back. Your photos will still all be in Mylio, and they will also be in your file system in the Mylio Pictures folder.

Do I lose any of my edits, rating, or tagging if I downgrade from Premium to Free?

All of the organization you do in Mylio remains, even if you change plans. Your edits, rating, and tagging (as well as folders, albums, categories, and any other organizational work you’ve done) will remain part of your Mylio library.

If I had more than three computers with Premium, can I choose which three computers should be used with Free?

Yes, you can choose. If you have more than three computers on your account when it reverts to Free, you will need to remove computers from your account until you have at most three in order for them to sync. To remove computers from your account, open Mylio on one of the computers you intend to keep. Then open the Dashboard in the top right corner of the Mylio interface. In the Devices column, select a device you want to remove from your account. Click on the image of the device, and in the Device Settings panel, click the Unregister Device button. Repeat these steps until you have at most three computers on your account.

If my photo library is split between the cloud and local storage, does a downgrade to Free affect my library?

When you downgrade to a Free account, you will still have access to all the photos that are already in your Mylio library, including those in the cloud. If you have more than 25,000 photos, Mylio will stop importing new photos. If you have more than 3 computers, you will need to remove computers until you have at most 3; once you do, your library will continue to sync as usual.

Welcome to Mylio, the home for your photos, videos, and documents. This guide will help you set up Mylio, add files, and protect them.

Download and Sign In on a Computer

We recommend starting on a computer, to do this visit mylio.com/get-app to download Mylio. Open the installer. Sign in with an email and password, then verify your email. Alternatively, you can sign in with a preferred third-party on the left.

Add Files using the Setup Wizard

The Setup Wizard helps you add files to Mylio. Click “Add Files”, then choose one of the four options to where your photos are currently stored that you want added to Mylio. Most new users start with “This device”. When you select this option, Mylio checks your computer’s drive for photos. It shows you the folders that have photos and lets you choose which ones you want to consolidate in your Mylio library. This process will not move the photos from their existing locations nor will it duplicate them; it simply presents them in one convenient, unified library. Click the circular ( BEGIN ) button to get started.

Mylio tutorial

*Click here for a more detailed walkthrough of the Setup Wizard.

Take the Welcome Tour

At the end of the Setup Wizard, select the option to “Take the tour”. If you already finished the Setup Wizard, you can relaunch the tour by going to the Dashboard, selecting “Getting started”, and then selecting “Take the tour”. After taking the tour, following the other recommended actions are a great way to continue learning more about Mylio and setting up your library.

Add a Vault

How To Use Mylio

Protecting your memories is an integral part of Mylio. To protect your files, your Originals need to be stored on at least one device. This device should have a significant amount of storage space. External drives, NAS devices, and online services like Amazon, OneDrive, or Google Drive make good protection devices.

You can add a Vault through the Setup wizard or you can open the Mylio Dashboard and select the “+Add” button from the Actions or Devices sections.

Sign In to Mylio on Your Mobile Device

Mylio is engineered to connect multiple devices. When you add Mylio on your phone and tablet, you’ll be able to manage your library conveniently from those devices. The photos you take on those devices can also be automatically added to Mylio.

To get Mylio on your mobile device, download Mylio from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store. Sign in with the same email and password (or third-party method) you used on your computer and follow the prompts of the setup wizard. Mylio will sync optimized versions of your files on mobile so you don’t run out of space.

Mylio Tutorial

YesNo