Dropbox Forum

admin

To cancel your Dropbox subscription:

Dropbox Business admins can choose whether team members can create user-managed groups. By default, team members are allowed to create user-managed groups. Note: Only admins can create company-managed groups. Users cannot ask to join a company-managed group. Sign in to dropbox.com with your admin credentials. Click Admin Console. Dropbox NASDAQ Updated May 6, 2021 7:33 PM. DBX 24.52 0.34 (1.37%). You can also ask a question on the community forum, where advice from other Dropbox users is available. The community is useful and can answer most questions, although responses can take more than. If you havent heard about Dropbox, check it out. It's a really nice file storage site, that also allows you share you files/pictures/videos.

  1. Sign in to dropbox.com.
  2. Click your avatar (profile picture or initials) in the top-right corner.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Click Plan.
  5. Click Cancel plan at the bottom of the page.
    • If you don’t see Cancel plan, you may have purchased Dropbox on your mobile device. If so, you’ll need to cancel your plan from the app store on your device.
  6. Select a reason for canceling.
  7. Click Continue canceling. You’ll receive an email confirmation that your subscription has been canceled.

Check that your downgrade has been processed

If you downgrade at dropbox.com, you’ll receive an email confirmation with the subject line 'Dropbox Plan will not renew' from [email protected]

If you downgrade through your mobile app store, you may receive an email from that provider. If you don’t, we recommend contacting their support team.

To confirm your downgrade on dropbox.com, go to the Billing tab in your account settings and click Change next to Billing period. You should see a notification titled 'Plan downgrade scheduled.'

DropboxDropbox forum deutsch

What to know about downgrading

Forum

When you cancel a paid Dropbox plan, the change may not be immediately reflected on your Dropbox account. You’ll be downgraded to Basic at the end of your current billing cycle (monthly or yearly) and you won’t be charged again.

When you downgrade to a Basic account, you won’t lose access to any of your files and folders stored in Dropbox. However, you’ll be limited to 2 GB of storage space. If you exceed the storage quota of your Basic account, Dropbox will stop syncing files to your devices.

Solve issues with downgrading

What to know first

  • Deleting the Dropbox app from your computer or phone doesn’t cancel your Dropbox plan or delete your Dropbox account.
  • Letting the credit card you were using to pay for Dropbox expire doesn’t cancel your Dropbox plan or necessarily stop you from getting charged. Your bank could have automatically transferred payments to your new card. We recommend contacting your bank.

Check your billing dates

You can view your past and future billing dates on the billing page of your account settings at dropbox.com/account/billing.

Find your Dropbox account email

If you have a Dropbox charge on your billing statement, but you don’t remember which email account you signed up with, you can look the charge up using this transaction ID tool.

Check your current Dropbox plan

If you’re not sure what type of account you have right now, sign in to Dropbox and go to https://www.dropbox.com/account/plan.

Refunds and support

Dropbox forum

If you have an issue with your account or think there’s been a billing error, please check your support options for more help.

Learn more about refunds or how to request a refund from iTunes.

Dropbox Forums

Cancel a Dropbox Business free trial

Forum Dropbox Wife

To cancel a Dropbox Business free trial:

  1. Sign in to dropbox.com with your admin account.
  2. Click Admin console in the left sidebar.
  3. Click Billing in the left sidebar.
  4. At the bottom of the page, click Cancel your trial.
  5. Click Cancel Dropbox Business.
  6. Click the checkbox to acknowledge that disbanding a team is permanent.
  7. Click Disband team and log out.

You’ll receive an email confirming that your free trial is canceled.

Terms of Dropbox Business free trial

When you signed up for your free trial, you received an email from Dropbox with the length and details of your trial. If you don’t see it in your inbox, check your spam folder.

If you cancel your free trial before it expires, you’ll return to the type of account you had before you signed up for the free trial. Your team will go into a locked state, which allows the team to continue access to the team files, but removes most team syncing and sharing features. You can disband your team to remove all team access.

Dropbox Forum

Check if a free trial is canceled

Once you cancel your free trial, you should receive a confirmation email from Dropbox. If you don’t see it in your inbox, check your spam folder.

If you got charged for Dropbox Business

If your free trial already ended and you started getting charged for Dropbox Business, you can downgrade your team to a locked state right now by canceling your current subscription. Your Business features will be downgraded at the end of your current billing cycle. You won’t lose any of your files and you won’t get charged on your next billing date.

Check your next billing date

Learn how to view your past bills from Dropbox and see your next billing date.

Forum

Find your current Dropbox plan

If you’re not sure what type of account you have right now, sign in to dropbox.com and go to https://www.dropbox.com/account/plan.

Dropbox Stock Forum

Refunds

In most cases, Dropbox doesn’t issue refunds. To stop getting charged in the future, cancel your current subscription and downgrade your team to a locked state.

If you’d like to completely delete your Dropbox account instead, learn how in this article.